Wellman Construction - Customer Reviews - Bonita Springs, FL
 -
 
 
CUSTOMER REVIEWS
 
Our Company is based on the belief that our customers are of the upmost importance.  Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs.  As a result, the majority of our business is from repeat customers and referrals, which makes us proud to have our name as our company name.
 
We  would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry.

 "My husband and I are ecstatic over the bathroom remodel that Rob just finished for us. It came out beautiful! He has a great personality: he is honest and trustworthy.He was easy to work with. Everything we asked for we got plus more. Everyday he worked; he left the work area neat and clean. Our whole community has heard about him and are now looking to get their bathrooms remodeled . We highly recommend Wellman Construction to them all."   Mary Ellen S   04/02/2015 Bonita Springs FL
 
"I was especially pleased that Rob, the owner, did all his own work. He was on the job promptly each day and left everything clean and neat. His work was high quality and very reasonable. It was a pleasure doing business with such a conscientious contractor who listened and addressed all my needs. I highly recommend Wellman Construction to anyone who wants a quality job done."   Sue B   01/10/2013   Bonita Springs FL
 
"We live in a second floor condo in a two story building. Our shower pan leaked and needed to be replaced. So we took the occasion to talk with three contractors who had gotten good reviews on Angie's List and selected Rob Wellman on the basis of price, his web site, and a personal visit. Rob did all the work himself, except the plumbing, including new pan, wall tile, tile bench,shower floor & tile floor adjacent to the shower under the commode. He also accompanied us to the tile store and carried the tile in his pick up truck.  Rob's work is excellent. He is patient with questions and most willing to consider our ideas. We have recommended him to others." Robert P 01/22/2013  Bonita Springs FL
 
"We interviewed 4 contractors - Rob Wellman was the only one who truly listened to what we wanted and had the patience to work with us to get the products we wanted. The others all wanted to tile the new walk-in shower whereas we wanted a groutless shower. A local company was going out of business so we found the materials online, ordered them, and had them delivered to our house. Rob had provided the specifications and installed the shower upon arrival. He removed a large recessed tub, built a wall and removed the closet and wall on the other side which converted the guest bedroom into a larger area with a new walk-in closet where the tub used to be. We were very happy with Rob's work and would not hesitate to recommend or use him again."    Merrill A   07/16/2012   Estero FL
 
"I can't say enough about Rob. He's exceptional. Everything he does is fantastic, and he's a really wonderful guy." Linda R 04/11/2012 Boca Grande FL
 
"They did a good job. The same man who gave me the estimate came and did the work and he couldn't have been more polite. He worked for two days and explained to us what he was doing, he couldn't have been nicer. I recommended him to a friend and she hired him to get quite a bit of work done." Judith S 2/17/2012 Ft Myers FL
 
"Excellent experience. We were provided with a timely detailed estimate and copies of certifications. The job was completed on schedule, and the cost was very reasonable. Rob worked with us to be sure we were satisfied, and was very responsive to any concern. We have since requested a proposal from company for a larger remodel project within our home. Rob presented us with good ideas for that and we intend to have the job done by Wellman Construction." Lisa T 11/01/2011 Naples FL
 
"I used Wellman Construction for handyman services. I used them mid-December. They reconditioned two bathrooms. That required tiling, stripping off wallpaper, painting, installation of a new vanity, putting in towel racks, that sort of thing. I provided the materials and he provided the labor. They were very knowledgeable. They were very capable. He was very punctual and honest. I was not physically there so I felt very comfortable leaving him at the apartment alone, unsupervised." Jim C  12/08/2011 Boca Grande FL
 
"They were prompt, responsive and provided a detailed, reasonable estimate." Anita C 09/01/2011 Naples FL
 
"Had a great experience with Rob.  Did a good job while I was away from home.  He worked with my handyman and got the job done.  Good job"      Paula S  08/09/2011  Naples FL
 
"He came out and did an estimate to renovate the master bathroom in our condo. He was a great guy and very friendly.  He was on time, very professional, and gave us our written estimate the next day" 08/04/2011
 
"Rob gave a thorough written estimate and explained what the job would entail.  I initially got estimates for just replacing the studs as well as a complete redo and the price seemed quite reasonable compared to other estimates I had received for the same job.  He gave a realistic time frame to begin the job, given he had concurrent jobs at other sites.  The job was completed in a short period of time and Rob was cordial in answering all my questions throughout the job.  He was also very cognizant of cleaning up after finishing for the day.  I think for my first contracted home improvement job, this could not have gone any better.  I would recommend Wellman Construction for home improvement jobs and would certainly consider hiring them again should I have any additional work done on my home." 07/22/2011 Dave O  Naples FL
 
I knew Rob was the right contractor for the job when he showed up on time and with a pair of shoe covers to keep the floor clean. Rob was conscientious, courteous, professional and prompt. Everything he promised he delivered on. He checked in often to measure our satisfaction and was usually the last contractor on the job site making sure it was left clean. We could not be happier with the remodeling he did and will not hesitate to use him anytime." 03/22/2011            Christian S Naples FL
 
"Rob was ethical, honest and very responsible. His services are affordable and he cleaned up after finishing the work. The experience was wonderful and we highly recommend Rob for this and other general contracting jobs. Although he didn't do the work for us, we have seen his other kitchen remodeling etc. jobs and they are impressive. We would definitely use Rob again". 7/24/10 Estero FL
 
"Did a excellent job, cleaned up after, very very nice. Will use again, very honest." 3/22/10 DH  Naples FL
 
"Honest , Competitive, and Friendly -Wellman Construction has satisfactorally completed several home improvements for our family. Not only was every job completed with perfection, the experience was outstanding. We have called in a state of panic several times and Mr. Wellman calmly is able to solve problems! This positive experience is difficult to find but we are lucky to have Wellman Construction in our community!"  1/19/11 Jule F Bonita Springs FL
 
"Best contractor we have ever used. Rob Wellman is a GREAT find. He was on time, on budget, and caring. The quality of everything he did for us was excellent. He completely cleaned up after he finished each part of the job. He even made sure our cat was safefrom going out any open door. You can't go wrong using his company." 1/13/2011 Kudzu
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
  • Since obtaining their license as a Florida state certified contractor in 2007, Wellman Construction has completed more than 850 home improvement projects in Lee and Collier County.
 
  • We do not pay for referrals and none of the posts here on this site have received any compensation in exchange for their testimony.
 
 
  • We put it in writing, when you ask us to come look at your project you will always receive a written quotation from us and all estimates are free! *
 
 
* Exceptions apply for some types of quotes for insurance claims.  The amount of the fee depends on the type of estimate. Please advise when calling if you need an estimate for an insurance claim submission.  Fees  range between $0 to $125 and may qualify for reimbursement.